A day in paradise, my beach adventure

in Weekend Experiences10 months ago

There's something magnificent and magical about the beach that captures my soul and gives goosebumps to my senses. I don't even know how to start, is it from the gentle waves?, Or the warmness from the partial sun? Or the smoothness touch of sand between my toes and the easy modifications of those sands to sculpt any thoughts you have in mind.

There's always something new whenever you visit the beach and this is the story of a blissful day I spent over on the beach, where I drowned myself in the nature's beauty, and participate in different activities which were fun and from that momentz i discovered my own meaning of peace.

When i got there, the first thing i noticed was the first was the reflection of the sky with hues blue and white clouds on the body of water. I arrived at the beach and i was ready to begin my day in the beach paradise.

Walking alone along the shoreline was close to perfection and I marveled at the beauty of the ocean and from where i stood, it was as if the ocean was touching the sky at some point. The warm and cools breeze scatteringy hair was a wonderful feeling, jt was as if my fan at home but more pressure😂😂.

The second thing i did was to get my beach towel spread out on the warm sand, I settled down to have a sunny bath in the warmth of the sun. Its gentle touch on my skin awakened more goosebumps because it's been a while i had been to a beach and instantly i closed my eyes, allowing the sun's energy to drowned into my being and it was as if my spirit was re-energized.

Immediately after having the sun bath, i was so eager to explore the ocean's wonders, but i wasn't agood swimmer 😂😂😂 but the cool water was embracing me and i could feel it was inviting me to come on an aquatic adventure to see some beautiful creatures underneath of all shapes and sizes but i couldn't go because, i will definitely drown and i know i haven't swim before.

So i had no option than Leaving the water ideology behind and i decided to embark on a leisure stroll along the shoreline where i saw kids building castles and their favorite character and i also saw some artist painting the sky and while some paint the people on beach and as i move further with each step, the sand keeps hugging my feet, creating a comforting sensation.

I also noticed beside the shoreline, shells and pebbles were scattered across the beach, like precious stones waiting to be discovered, i had to pick some up as an evidence i went to beach and also give it to my siblings at home. I made sure i picked enough for my friends also 😂😂

As the day started coming to an end, I couldn't resist the invitation of beach activities and i had to find an activity i can perform because i didn't come here just to walk around and sit down. And luckily fir me, i met some people playing volleyball and they sounded friendly immediately i asked whether i could join and I was accepted to play with some guys and i did my best and my team won luckily my 1 point.

The laughter and cheers echoed through the moment i started to play the volleyball was awesome and at some point they asked for my name ao they could chant my name anytime i hit the ball was the best feelings for a while and i truly enjoyed it to be sincere.

The volley ball was actually the last activity i indulged in and i had to leave because i don't want to board bus late and I'm scared alone travelling back home and it was a fun adventure but what i regretted not doing was not constructing with the sand and i thought i was going to show them how good I'm when it comes to architecting works.

I was also so ashamed of myself because, who goes to the beach without knowing how to swim😂😂.

Thanks for reading ❤️✨😊

Sort:  

Beach Volleyball will always be my favorite everytime I would go to the beach, because aside from the fun, it could help us release some toxins from our own body. Anyways, it was a nice idea that you played such sport in a nice place. 🤗

Thank you so much darling 😚❤️

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @friday777! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

😂😂 good ending. Nice read