[WE116] Weekend-Engagement concept || First date weekend

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Hello!

This is my first time ever posting to the Weekend Experiences and I cannot be more content with it. There was this idea of taking part of the weekend engagement since a while ago, but for one or another reason, it had not been possible.

I wrote this fictional first date weekend story trying to make it as enjoyable as possible for all of you. Hope you are having a great weekend :)

image.png
Unsplash


Last Saturday night this miracle happened. Shopping for some things at the grocery store, I ran into my crush, Isabella. When I saw her I think I dropped everything I had with me, including my dignity, of course.



Anyway, I pretended to be nice, introduced myself and told her that I was a big fan of hers. Her pirouettes on the ice always blew me away. It was the first time I had seen her in person. I don't know how I could talk so much.

She, who had never seen her very social, just smiled and said "thank you". What a sweet voice. I was out of my mind!

I still don't know how I pulled myself together, but I had courage and enough coordination to ask her what she was doing next Saturday.

I expected a look of discomfort or some disapproving gesture from her, but as if the heavens had been in my favor that day, she replied "nothing, what do you have in mind?"

And that's when I made up a plan out of thin air. "You know, I've been wanting to learn how to ice skate for a while now. How about teaching me at the West End Rink?"

"Sounds good. Don't forget to stretch before going."

To tell the truth, I couldn't sleep well during the previous days. The fear of making a fool of myself consumed me every hour. I tried to calm the anxiety by watching Youtube videos on how to skate, but damn! Everything they did seemed impossible for my trembling, chicken legs.

I even hired a personal trainer to look a little bit better. I don't remember how many times I saw blurry and threw up, but Friday night when I looked in the mirror, I said, "wow, Mike, not so hot, please, you're going to melt the mirror."

Then came the day to go to the rink. Holding Isabella's hand while learning to ice skate was a wonderful thing. It was something that was sure to happen. But a maverick man like me was going for more. The kiss at the end of the session was the biggest goal. It was all or nothing.

image.png
Unsplash

I greeted her with a rose and said her several compliments before entering the rink itself. She was surprised by everything I told her I had done during the week and quickly invited me to walk on the thick ice sheet.

If I could put an example, she was like a mermaid on the rink and I was a baby penguin. It must have looked pretty funny from someone else's eyes.

Near the end of the small, faint movements, she asked me to come closer for a final move that would bring our bodies closer together than ever before. From nerves I almost peed my pants and then all I could think of was to run away to the bathroom, but I fell. But that was not all. In my clumsy escape, I also made Isabella fall on top of me.

In the first instant we were both cold with shock, but then something magical happened. It wasn't a kiss, but something better. I heard her laugh. It was the purest and funniest laugh I had ever heard in my life. What a moment!

A couple of instructors helped us and out of grief we went out for a hot chocolate. We went over what happened and laughed for a while.

As you can imagine, I was already thinking about the second part, but surprise! She beat me to it and invited me to the amusement park. I swear it was the happiest moment of my life.

If I could conclude anything from this weekend is that unexpected things may come to brighten your life in a way you could never have imagined.

image.png
Unsplash


English.gif

Sort:  

a magical dream for you, a whole adventure, despite the stumbles it was worth it, nice story, greetings.

Hello! Yeah, I guess I just let imagination fly this time.

Thanks for stopping by.