You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 50: The natural world

I loved this week's idea. I am an animal and nature lover.

In fact, I have a vegetable garden in my house and it is a wonder when you see the tiny seeds you sowed turn into leafy plants, shrubs or trees. In my particular case I will share the following photo:

This photo is very meaningful to me, as it is the first flower of a plant that produces a fruit called royal parcha (or Badea in other places). I share this photo because sometimes we think that majesty is only attributed to exotic and amazing landscapes, but there are times when we can find the majesty of nature in one of its smallest expressions, like this flower, for example.

Particularly, this flower is very meaningful to me, as this plant takes many months, almost a year, to produce fruits. I was waiting for a long time for it to start flowering. When I came across that flower one day, I was very happy. I longed to see that flower in person, because I had only seen it in pictures. You can marvel at a photograph of something you like, but seeing it in person is another story. Seeing that flower was something that filled me with satisfaction and it was a surprise that it had such a pleasant smell. It was a gift from nature that made my day.

Sort:  

Royal parcha...I've not heard of this and wonder what it is used for, or how it's used more to the point.

It's an interesting looking flower, that's for sure. It almost looks like three different flowers made into one!

!ENGAGE 20

Have you ever eaten the passion fruit(Maracuyá) that @joanstewart mentioned? It is from the same family and in fact the flowers are very similar. It can be eaten raw, like a melon, in a juice or jelly.

Ah yes, passionfruit. I have eaten that and enjoy it. Thanks for clarifying.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I really liked what you wrote about the photo, I agree with you, sometimes we forget that small details also hide wonderful greatness.

What a nice experience you had with your flower, it is beautiful 😍

I tell you I waited too long to see it bloom so when I saw it it was a great joy hahaha I wanted to share this, the truth is I don't have the possibility to travel and see landscapes like others in the community have shared, so I have learned to see the wonder of nature in smaller things.

Hahahaha, I can imagine. The same happens with Bonsai trees. I thought it was wonderful that you shared that experience, plus it's very connected to nature 🌱🌸

it is a wonder when you see the tiny seeds you sowed turn into leafy plants..

I couldn't have said it better myself, I'm just as perplexed by children. They just keep growing and growing and growing and they'll let anyone create'em, doesn't take any real effort or extensive tools or anything. They're easily manufactured with a few items laying around the house.

Similar to our Passion fruit or Guavadilla, slightly bigger to the little round ones we have, very similar flower. Also waiting over a year for mine to fruit again @gaboamc2393 super delicious!

Finally some flowers

Absolutely exotic to me. I've never heard of either name. If the fruit is anything like the flower it'll be incredibly interesting.

Very much meaningful 💚