You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Ooo, so close, yet so far...

Cobber means a mate buddy or friend. Like with you I might say, g'day cobber or would you like another beer cobber?

So...g'day is pronounced more... without the good part. Sort of G....Day. Not Gee day...G-Day* So, you were close...I'll give you one more question to answer and if you get this right you can come in...

Is Australia an island, a continent, or both?

Sort:  

Both! That's easy.

You're in...GTG! Just show this at customs and say, g'day cobber, G-dog says I could come.

You'll breeze right through and they'll give you a free starter pack including a beer, some Vegemite, Tim Tams and some chicken salt.

G-dog said I could come.png