You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

I used to hunt with three other fellows, one of which performed his own gunsmithing but was very bad at it and his rifle was always having issues.

On one occasion he was being an idiot and his gun went off by accident...The bullet flew over my head by inches...If it had hit me it would have taken my head off, or at least split it in two. That was the last time I went hunting with those three.

That was one of the most dangerous hunting situations I've had, most are completely safe.

Thanks for joining in, greatly appreciated.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Pick your companions wisely, is the moral you thankfully had the chance to learn from that experience.

Yes I agree. Up to that point things were ok but gradually that one individual got worse and worse. I don't miss going with them at all, and certainly don't miss being shot at.