You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

I was due to go to Finland in July this year to see my family so I'd say Finland. The last time I saw my niece she was 2 years old and in July was going to be almost 4 years old so I feel I've missed a huge chunk of her life already, not being able to see her in July this year means another chunk of time and life will pass by. She may be 6 years old before I see her again and that makes me sad. (Phone video chats aren't the same as seeing her in person).

We have a few years ahead of us though, and will travel some more so will get to see her, and all those other places we want to see.

Thanks for playing along this week, it's greatly appreciated.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Know what you mean about Facetime not really the same as going down the pub on a Sunday for roast Sunday lunch and a beer.

Exactly...I tried going down the pub, having a beer and WhatsApping them from there...Didn't work very well. Lol.