You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Good question.

We met when we were very young, Faith wasn't even 16 yet, and we have been inseparable since; So, the answer is yes, I don't think I love would be the right word for anyone prior to me meeting Faith.

I'm glad you managed to rebound from your previous relationship and find the courage to continue to study and be the right sort of person to attract a new love into your life. You mention children; We have none either, just wasn't meant to be it seems, however neither of us feels that the love between the two of us is dependant upon having children.

Thanks for dropping by this week and thanks for your great question. :)

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

What a good inspiration to me. Your love story remember me my younger years. The difference was we were separated from my first love. And so happy that having no child is not the reason to be separated and look for another partner.

Relationships are what we make them; They require effort and, if formed through the emotion of love, that effort seems less, even though it's still required.