You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Oh @manujune, this question might be a bit beyond my expertise to be honest.

As far as I know it's a fairly simple matter of having the funds to pay for the study and the stay in Australia. University is not free here like in some European countries...For example my brother recently completed a naval architecture degree and it cost almost $80,000 in university fees over the four years. Not cheap.

So, I think provided that a person has the ability to pay for the education and afford to live here whilst it is happening then it shouldn't be too difficult. Many of my brothers fellow students were from overseas. There will be websites you can check out to find out for yourself, maybe university specific. A google search of Australian universities will be a good place to start.

You're a high school senior huh? No idea what you will do next year, but can I askwhat would you like to do? If you had the chance I mean. Any ideas?

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

I see. Thanks
I have to start researching specific programs in specific universities.
This is just a wild dream of mine. I know that money is an issue.
I am not quite sure what I'd like to study if I have the chance to go abroad.
Most likely music, which is my No1 passion, or Literature, which I also love.
I guess those two are not very profitable, so I may have to think about something more realistic, like to make a living. We don't get a good trainign in high school. We are poorly prepared for the sciences. We used to be very good, my parents tell me, but our high schools and universities lost prestige in the last years. Most teachers left, we don't have labs or libraries or internet services at schools, so...

Well, I think it's great that you want to check things out...So many just don't, and accept the situation in as the only way. Being proactive and making some effort may not return a good reward, but it's more likely to do so than doing nothing at all. All the best.

Thank you very much!🤗
I appreciate your comment. 👍