You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

Splinterlands...

Gaming isn't my thing; I've played video games of course but I don't really get into them. Even less on my radar is card games like Pokemon and things which I think is what Splinterlands is all about right? An online version? I'll be honest, I know literally zero about Spinterlands other than my belief in it being a monetised card-battle game or some such.

My mind bends around Splinterlands stuff when I see it on hive to be honest, I just have zero interest. I've even unfollowed people because they always posted about it. I get my kicks in the real world through my hobbies and spending time with my wife. I try not to sit on my computer too much and I think gaming would push me down that path, so I don't do it.

I'm not sure if people will see these as good reasons not to be on Slinterlands...But they're mine so I'll own them. I guess some play SPlinterlands, some use Facebook, play games online or whatever...I prefer to engage in the real world thought hiking, hunting, shooting sports, kayaking, camping, off-roading etc. I have a lot of hobbies and can't really fit a new one in.

(That brother of mine is a trouble maker huh?)

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Fair enough! Don’t you unfollow me now! I am joking :)

I have a wide range of interests and SL fits somewhere.

Real life is always more important that virtual so we are in agreement on that.

I won't unfollow you...Unless... Lol

I don't see anything wrong with SL, it's just not for me at this time.