You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 30: Double topic!

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I wouldn't have picked you for a rap music sort of guy to be honest. That surprised me. But then you've got a varied taste in music like me as well so it makes sense there's room for rap and hip hop.

I used to listen to rap a while back, my older brother was heavily into it and I was about 14, 1984, and sort of went along with it. I remember listening to a lot of Grandmaster Flash and Melle Mel stuff back then, but it was difficult to get the tracks down here in Australia back then. I moved on the NWA which I liked slot, still do, but moved away from rap white early in life and couldn't tell you one current rap artist now I think.

Cant get much worse...Yeah, not a phrase I'm willing to use these days...Because, well it probably can.

Thanks for joining in and your sponsorship support too.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Oh man, Melle Mel. Love that stuff. Check this out, I seen'em perform. They even did White Lines. Would've been about '94 I guess, at a show called Oracle in Pomona, California.

Pura's more of a pop type fan, stuff that plays on the radio. I like that too. I like a lot of country, like you said, I wide array. I'm a huge fan of all the electronic music, too, used to turn records about 25 years ago for fun. But I'm partial to rap.

Never saw NWA though! Like Too Short inn Las Vegas (once is all it takes), it's best I don't attend some.