You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 179

in Weekend Experiences6 months ago

Hmm, what am I up to? Not too much, some gardening and working around the yard on Sunday mainly; my vegetables are coming along nicely but need some attention (and to be eaten!) I've got some amazing tomatoes happening right now, cucumbers and capsicums, some lettuce too. All going well. (I think, with some red onion and feta cheese added I'll have a decent lunch salad Sunday.)

Today (Saturday), not too much. I just got home from breakfast at a café (started at 11am went to 2pm - Lol) and now just going to spend some of the afternoon reading a captivating book, albeit it one I've read before; it's one that delivers something new each time. Later I'll continue to watch a series I'm onto at the moment.

What about you MSP?

Sort:  

Nice! Sounds like a nice chilled weekend. The garden sounds like it's coming along so well! A lovely selection of veggies!

My weekend was super busy. 3 x birthday parties. I wrapped 9 presents! Plus lunch for my bro inlaw, who is down from the Netherlands. Squeezed in a run and a spot of shopping - 2 nice new summer dresses for my mom bod! I was busy, but good. Time spent with fruitful people!

Nine presents...but...how many for me?

Mum-bod summer dresses huh? #modellingostupcoming

how many for me?

All!!! Check your mailbox! But they were for all my nieces and nephews and my friend's two kids. There are actually still three more to be wrapped and delivered. It was my niece's birthday on Sunday, and she is the last one for the year, so I usually give all the monsters their presents on that day because I'm delayed with buying gifts. The closest I will come to feeling like Santa!

Modelling shoot! pffft! will ask the paparazzi to send you some snaps!

Too late now, but will check the mailbox first thing in the morning. I'm excited! 😊

LOL did i mention i live in tiny land. You might need a microscope to spot them. Even more excited now right?

What book are yo rereading?

I'm re-reading Testament of Youth (1933) by Vera Brittain.