You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Put in - Get out

in Weekend Experiences5 months ago

I'm not sure of your balcony situations but if there's not enough sunlight that'll be your problem. I've grown tomatoes successfully in pots so that's not an issue if the potting soil is good enough, but without sunlight tomatoes are generally doomed. Balconies; great for Romeo and Juliet, not so great for tomatoes. 😜

Thanks for commenting, I appreciate it.

Sort:  

Haha ok, that's good to know. I do get some sunlight but I guess it might not be enough for them to grow properly. I'll have to wait for when I have a proper backyard.

You could try some grow lights, but that's getting quite complicated. It might be best to find a good farmers market and get your tomatoes from there until you have a place of your own to grow in.

Yes I think that would be difficult. I already have limited space out on the balcony sadly. The farmers market will have to do for now.