You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 53: You in 20 words

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Philanthropic stood out right away. I'm curious as to what this means for you, how do you do so in the real world. Please enlighten me if you can and wish to.

It's a good solid summary of yourself mate, I like it. It leaves me with the impression of a fairly well-rounded individual, switched on and smart, but able to relax and have some fun too.

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

I've always had a soft corner for those who suffer from any social issue mainly from poverty. I had collected funds for a cancerous patient but unfortunately those funds weren't enough to save him. I sold my phone for a needy family. Also contributed in the treatment of an 8 years old boy with an eye complication. I'll be setting up an organization within next 5-7 years. The contributions, to me, seem little as our fellow human beings need more from us.

And Thanks a bunch sir for the appreciation means a lot to me. ❤️😊

I once knew a couple who were very charitable taking the time to volunteer their time and inject their money where they felt it was best needed. They were selfless. The thing is that they never took care of themselves and their own situation and so went completely broke and became destitute themselves; Now they are not in the position to help anyone at all, not even themselves.

My point is to make sure you take a little time and make the effort to ensure that you're catered for as if you are not right then you cannot help others to make it right.

Just saying.

This is why I have decided to give it a gap of 5 years till I am a well established person. Until then I'll be doing whatever is possible for me 😊❤️