You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Attention to detail is a skill indeed, especially in a society that's always moving so quickly. Scanning endless feeds on social media and trying to do so many things all at once leads to a certain degree of carelessness maybe?

What do you think?

Sort:  

Short attention span does add to it, but its been a drawback my entire life, cutting corners, I'm not proud of it but I'm starting to work on it. For eg just spell checking my blog before posting seemed such a chore but I do that now.

You're probably not the only one who feels this way but as we go through life different things begin to take priority and other things that were once maybe very important fall away. It's normal I think, just as ones taste in food changes over time.