You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Grafting

in Weekend Experiences9 months ago

I worked seven days a week for many years, a stressful job that had the ability to take a lot and it worked for me because I had little choice, but did I like it? I guess I liked what I was doing, it made me feel like I was doing something valid, relevant and that helped others but I've always loved my weekends, I guess a remnant from the past as a kid growing up when weekends felt so amazing, like anything was possible.

If a yes or no answer was required, I'd say no I don't like working weekends, but it happens and I'm no less effective, diligent or focused...probably more so as I want to get that work done quickly...but no matter when I work, I do it to the best of my ability with a focus on the outcome; to do otherwise compromises me. This was the same back in the day when I was working weekends regularly and now when I work them rarely.

Speaking of working on the weekend, you're back in the community after a hiatus. Thanks for putting this together over the weekend.

Sort:  

I understand the 7 days a week, it's not for the faint of heart - but seems like your heart was in it even though you would have possibly preferred doing something else entirely.

Yesterday I worked like you always do - single minded focus and non stop. I was fucking exhausted at the end! 🤣

Always a pleasure to post here, I haven't been around all that much lately but feels nice to be back. Thanks for always having cool post topics ready and waiting 😊