You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Houseday

in Weekend Experiences2 months ago

I think being away from the city is a better way to go although it may bring some complications, a lack of services like hospitals and all...but if one can work around that them life in the countryside is a better life.

I was back in my home town today, for work, and it just felt so nice to be in the countryside, fewer people and all. I felt more comfortable.

Sort:  

I'm glad the move back "home" makes you feel good. I value the inconveniences you talk about when I value leaving Madrid. It's not clear to me, but I was born in a village in the Swiss Alps, and having contact with snow and mountains makes me feel special. Near Madrid there are also mountains (and snow in winter). This is an option that I am considering to move to the mountains in a few years.
I guess I'll see you tomorrow, a hug.