You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My lady [bug] helper

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

The gardener that looks after our strata just wanders around on the roof with a leaf blower into the gutters.

Exactly what I do, however I've had to scratch away at some of the gutters to loosen dirt, leaves and moss which sort of gets baked on. There's some ground-level clean up, but like you say, better than falling off. Been there done that, don't want to again.

Shimmy-butting is another way to go and I did some yesterday. It's not a good look despite sounding like the best thing ever...although I guess that depends on who exactly is shimmy-butting and other factors.

Ladder technique man, not something one wants to get wrong.

Sort:  

I've got my gutter cleaning jeans. They have a red teracotta stain on the butt. It's an awesome look :D Better than being covered in blood.

Like...like one of them baboons with the red arse! That's gold.

I actually fucked up a pair of my FDX shorts yesterday in the same way, red terracotta dust. I hope it comes out, but I think in this case my hope will be in vain. I'll use them around the house, and when I want to channel my inner baboon-butt side.

I might have to invest in a battery blower to do the gutters. I've only got a corded one, which tends to do the job most of the time.

Wear them with pride in public. I don't give one care about what others think. :)

I have a Ryobi one and it does the job. It's good for the ground-level clean up also. Sometimes I dry my hair with it too. Works a treat.

Wear them with pride in public. I don't give one care about what others think.

Maybe there's a new fashion label in this...BabboonButt Clothing.

I don't use a hair dryer, I probably should. I am too tight on money to bother with another power tool. My drills are AEG, my circ saw is a Bosch (wired) and my sander is a Makita (wired again) and I'm pretty sure my blower is a Maybelline? At least it feels that weak...

I don't use a hair dryer, I probably should.

I don't either...But if I do, it's a Ryobi leaf blower. 😁

Hmm, you spread your tools across brands. I have a couple of Makita and AEG things, but all my cordless things are Ryobi as they are a little cheaper and still suitable for the non-commercial purpose I put them to and I like the One+ system for their batteries. Everything is interchangeable. Sure, I like some of the other brands better, but I'm not one to waste money where I don't need to.

Lol...Maybelline blower.