You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 147

in Weekend Experienceslast year

I understand, it's a touchy topic for some, especially for those who feel it's their right to push it (their beliefs) on others. I shut that down pretty quickly. Using it to justify terrible acts of terrorism, control of the masses and revenue raising is shameful. It's also used, on an individual level, to justify things...words like, it was God's will or if God wills it, annoy me as it convenienttly removes ownership and responsibility from the individual.

Anyway, thanks for your post.

Sort:  

Oh, I hate that phrase: "It's God's will." Terrible things had happened due to that phrase. How many people had die because of that? But yeah, I try to cut that topic as fast as it comes.

Looking forward for another Friday. Have a good weekend.