You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 55: The gift

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Hey there, I really hope your self-gift comes to fruition. I've been to Venice myself and it's pretty cool. I took the image below there, from within a gondola. It had bucketed down with rain that morning and it looked unlikely I'd be able to do the gondola thing but it worked out. It's worth the effort.

Venice day two- Gondola (27) (1).jpg

Thanks for my gift, if only I had that watch on my wrist - Want it so much! I'm sure dandays would appreciate his gift also, after all, who wants to get entangled with bikers right? Lol.

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

Wow, what a lovely snapshot! And look at that gondola. I think it's used mainly for tour rides. Or is it a form of public transportation? Hehe, if I lived there, I would ride it all the time! 😄

Venice certainly looks cool and I hope I get to visit it soon. 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!

I think the gondolas are more about the tourists these days although back in the day they were transportation.

They're so 21st century these days—rollin around on technologically advanced unicycles. I can't tell if they're thugs or clowns.

Well, I don't like thugs or clowns so the two are synonymous to me.