You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pee in PM...

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Hey mate, thanks for your great response. I know it's difficult for you to get involved all the time so I'm glad you were able to this week.

You've turned a few spanners in your time, which I knew already, but it has to be said that a trucker's life is not spent behind the wheel and eating heart attacks out of a paper bag in truck stops. All respect should be given to those who do it and those, like yourself, who can sustain the job for years.

I know you're tried man, 30 years of trucking will do that. I hope you get to rest, drive locally maybe, a milk run somewhere, in a rigid maybe.

Thanks for a great post.

Sort:  

I Was just reading your comment/reply to @pooky-jax interpretation was required...

Rigid = Straight (usually a 20 foot to 30. Non combo.

Help me with "spanners". Is it turns? (round trips)
Steering Wheels?
My final guess would be...

What is a Wrench or Tool for $500 Alex?
untitled.gif

 2 years ago (edited) 

Rigid = Non-articulated (i.e. no 5th wheel.
Spanner = Wrench.

We say wrench here too, but rarely.

Screenshot_20221022_092204.jpg

This may help: https://www.nhvr.gov.au/road-access/mass-dimension-and-loading/general-mass-and-dimension-limits