Sort:  

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

Lol.

I support this comment... But I think in that one day of work would be with a 12 hrs shift . Something like this

 2 years ago  

Hmm, what about a 6 day weekend with a 1 day working week but that day starts at 9am with lunch from 10am to 2pm, then back to work until 3pm then home. Seems fair right?

It seems very fair to me! I think we should be masters of our own time and how we produce the money to live. They say that if you work at what you love you won't feel bad at any job.
I still wish that at least once a month there was a 6 day weekend and 1 day of work.

 2 years ago  

I still wish that at least once a month there was a 6 day weekend and 1 day of work.

I knew you'd agree as we seem to think alike in many things.

. I totally agree with your thinking, Mr. Galenkp.

untitled.gif

G-dawg for president!

But seriously. I don't know if you know this but there was a collection of inventors, scientists and philosophers (big heads) who all in the 1800's during the time of the industrial revolution and after who explained quite nicely how in the future of humanity, we would need to work LESS and LESS.

But the opposite seems to be the norm now.

I could literally write a whole article about this... Oh wait... 🤔

 2 years ago  

This is why I want to go back to caveman days....They never worked this hard. We became slaves when we started growing things rather than moving about hunting and gathering like the Neanderthals.

Indeed.

And then I need to consider that this is not even just a linear process.

Yeah the hunter-gatherers needed to "work" for 15 hours a week and hunting is NOW considered a sport of leisure.

But they also did not have 9 billion humans who divide the earth into little blocks of land that have pieces of paper denoting ownership etc etc etc

There is just too much competition for most people to laze about that long.

 2 years ago  

I still hunt. #legitcaveman

The only thing I hunt for is socks... and braai leftovers... there are NO leftovers... except for a little piece of garlic bread that I let @matthew-williams have. Told the little scavenger to go eat it in the garden. 😂

 2 years ago  

There's not a lot I wouldn't do for the last piece of garlic bread...like all true cavemen.

Hehehe, I am sure @clairemobey will kill anyone who steals her leftovers as well.