You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW I INFLUENCED GLADYS

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

The image you used is mine, created by me, and you should have asked my permission to use it not just go ahead and do so. Had you asked I would have said no...By taking it from my own post you've removed that option from me. You make no reference to the image being mine at all which is discourteous and the source link doesn't even link back to my post. I'm not pleased about the fact you've used it and even less pleased that I wasn't given the courtesy of being asked.

Please remove it from your post at the earliest opportunity you have and never again use an image of mine without my express permission.

Sort:  

Wow. Just seeing this. I thought it's a free image to be used to promote the #weekend-engagement contest. So wrong of me not to have sought permission.
Sorry about that please.

Any image that is not your own needs to be correctly sourced and if the image is a hive-users you should directly ask them for permission to use it unless their post clearly states the image can be used. (And then you'd correctly source it).

It's best not to assume as you may assume incorrectly.

Thank you for removing it.