Sort:  

Hahaha - believe me behind glass is where he is most of his time. And being a ball python, he quite likes it that way.

 2 years ago  

Snakes are fascinating things really, I'll acknowledge that...But I've been far too close to some very deadly little (big) snakey bastards. I have a healthy respect for them...And keep my distance.

No argument from me there! Yesterday, I saw a news article in the NYT about a Burmese Python in Florida, an invasive species there, having a standoff with a bobcat, and it gave me the shivers. The photo was taken by a trap camera but really good yet the mention of the size of female Burmese pythons - OMG. I am very happy about our teeny, tiny - well, small Simon.

 2 years ago  

Simon the snake is a good little fellow. That bobcat-attacking python...not so much.

Hmm, I kind of don't want to say this because invasive species and all but - the python was actually defending her nest and eggs from the bobcat and they eventually had a fight. Outcome unclear.

And I apologize for putting the pic now here and into your eyes but - it really is quite fascinating - still makes me shiver - brrrrh. Okay enough - need to get to work...
image.png