You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 30: Double topic!

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I think 2020 has been a good year to learn things about ourselves and being a little isolated from others has forced many to look inwardly - I don't think it's a bad thing.

I chose music as a topic for this week as it is always a large part of my life but in 2020 it was something that became more of an outlet for me, made me think of cleared my mind, whatever was required at that given point.

Thanks for sharing your music and thoughts and it's great to see that you've had some realisations about yourself and are working to change what you need to and build on the good things. Well done.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Thank you so much.

Agree with you, it is a very good thing when when starts to see inwardly and sees his own flaws first before pointing out others. Like Naval Ravikant says 'people are going out to fix the world when their family needs to be fixed'.

Happy new year, have a great one.

Cheers

That's a nice saying and I agree completely.

I think there's too much noise (distraction) in people's lives these days and they can't seem to get engaged with themselves to work out what the inner-self needs. I have a few techniques to do so, some of which I've written about in posts before...It works for me but everyone must find their own way to reach their centre-point.

Exactly what I have being trying to do for so long. Looking for techniques and how to work out myself, a ZEN sort of thing.

We all have to find our own part afterall

You seem to have the right attitude so I'm sure you'll get it done. Thanks for engaging with me, I appreciate it.

Thank you very much.

Do have a great year ahead.

Cheers.