You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 30: Double topic!

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Ah yes, waterboarding...Good times, good times! Probably not so for the waterboardee though.

I've heard of painting oneself into a corner but the phone? What nutbagery is that?! 😂

I mainly listened to old favourite playlists on Spotify...Loads of country music and instrumental stuff. It's been a fucking drag this year, you know the reasons, and whiost I get it that people don't want to acknowledge how bad it's been for them as that's negative I think it's best to see it for what it was, take the hits, pack the lessons in the kit bag and move the fuck on. No point putting one's head in the sand over it...It happened, I felt how I felt now get the fuck up and keep walking.

Pretty simple really.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

A friend of mine waterboarded himself for the experience, but I haven't tried it. Flannel over the face, get under the shower.

Yeah, not the greatest year in memory, but not really the worst either, hopefully 2021 is on the better side of both.

You suggesting I interogate myself in the shower?...You know I'm trying this out right? I'll let you know if I can resist my own interogation and keep silent. I think the secret's safe with me, but then it all depends on how brutal my interogation of myself is.

🤣