You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 68: Phone photos or make a meme

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I'd love to live in a tree house! Well, I guess a cave would be my first choice considering I'm a caveman, but a tree house would be cool.

How long is it going to take to get it finished and when done are you actually moving into it?

Sort:  

I'm not sure but according to a carpenter it will be 6 days but since I don't have enough materials. I'm just relying on hive in building this one so perhaps it will take time. Even if it's not finished yet as long as the roof will be made I'll be there to sleep and just kill time while writing.

I like the idea of building your own place and I think when it's done you will find great satisfaction from the fact you made it with your own hands. All the best with the build.

Lol yes cave is probably safer Galen considering your previous encounters with trees and heights and being at the heights within the tree.

This does look like a rad project though.

Haha, you clearly remember my lamentable story of falling out of the ugly tree and hitting every branch on the way down. Alas, my face carries the result of said rapid descent to this day and all I can hope is it doesn't frighten people too much when they look at it.

I'd take the risk to get up into a tree house because tree houses are cool, but your suggestion is probably more prudent, and besides caves are more my style.

I enjoyed that story very much, still need to make a meme for it.

We all fall from trees and hit every branch on the way down Galen, you just happened to do it literally instead of figuratively.

It was a brilliantly written story.

Can't even see your scars in your latest post photo to be honest, don't see why scars would frighten anyone - it means you showed up for life.

Have a good weekend

don't see why scars would frighten anyone - it means you showed up for life.

Legit.

I showed up. I keep showing up. The alternative is less than appealing.