You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 30: Double topic!

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I didn't listen to the song twice, I heeded your warning and so I'll not be singing it my head for days to come fortunately.

Last year will be remembered differently depending on who is doing the remembering I guess and some will be positive and some negative. It's unique to the individual as we've all been affected differently. Finding something positive out of it seems productive although many will not. For me, well I've kicked it in the balls in my own way, a couple of times because one was on your behalf, and have moved on Time goes forwards not backwards.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Time DOES go forward, unless you're stupid enough to build a time machine to escape this human life, drink too much tequila and fall into a wormhole, or allow your brain to chew on the rancid fat of last year's mishaps and fuckduggery. Don't get me wrong, I'm fine with movin' on forward - just I'm glad I can swirl the lollipop sweetness of SOME moments of 2020 in my mouth to savour them a few more times before letting it go.

You have EVERY right to kick 2020 in the nuts - totally understandable.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Fuckduggery...Now I'm just fucking pissed off I didn't come up with that word!

After I kicked 2020 in the balls, (size 10 combat boots), then wound up and did it again, I'm just happy to let it slink away unremarked as it tries to remove it's testicles from it's abdomen.