You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 37: Your job passion

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

So...A travel/food writer...Sounds like a good thing and something I'd be keen on too.

I'm with you with the other matter too, doing what you love as a hobby, for a job, could mean burnout or at least less enjoyment when you're doing it for leisure. It's not quite the same, but when I was a sponsored long rang shooter I thought thins is cool. I loved shooting at long range, was good at it and getting paid sponsorship? What's not to like....Then came the need to perform at higher levels, to practice more, represent the sponsors...Pressure, pressure, pressure... I started to lose the enjoyment as it took the fun out of it. So, I get what you mean.

!ENGAGE 15