Sort:  

They used to run all kinds of classes at Pike's Peak, but now they run just the 'top' classes so far as I know.

Palomar South Entrance is a roller coaster ride on a motorcycle. It's one of those places where I occasionally forget to breathe. Bob Smith and I saw that girl going down as we were headed up, then she was coming up the east grade as we were heading down. She was fucking thrashing that thing hard. If she'd have been riding a horse it would have been abuse.

https://www.dangerousroads.org/north-america/usa/3721-south-grade-road.html

Man you have to keep my musical palate full. This is what I'm listening to right this instant:

21 hairpin turns? Hmm, I prefer the fast sweepers myself, although gassing it out of a tight turn has a certain enjoyment factor...That moment the handlebars go light when the front wheel comes of the ground. Bliss.

The road was built specifically to haul the mirror for the BIG Telescope up the mountain in the 20s. It's really something. It starts with a huge left hand sweeper that REALLY puts you in the correct frame of mind :)

Maybe one day I'll get my knee down around some of those bends.