You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 55: The gift

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Having a bike would save you so much time I imagine as you'll get places more rapidly. I like walking a lot but for leisure. I drive most places usually but having a bike would be cool. I'm actually thinking about getting one myself, but want to be able to justify it rater than simply buy it just to have it.

I like the camera gift also, something most photographers would love to have I'm sure. I am not familiar with that users photography but will head over and have a look.

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

Man! I don't know if you agree or not with taking care of the environment, but come on, having a bike would help reduce the effect we have on environmental pollution, plus it brings many health benefits. For example, it helps the heart a lot, so it decreases the risks of heart attacks (1st benefit); pedaling oxygenates the brain, something useful for those of us who need to think a lot (2nd benefit); the typical, it helps to strengthen muscles and have more physical endurance (3rd benefit).

And yes! Take a look at this young man's work, he has some good pictures, especially of insects.

Yes, not just transport but a physical exercise also, and lessens carbon emissions. Many benefits for sure.