You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have a shower with me

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Hey, I'm sorry for the late reply...Damn it I missed replying to this comment. despite voting it.

It sounds like you've had some recent situations to deal with; it happens to all. Sometimes we need to focus on the real world and that will take us away from the other less important things.

I'm hoping the content-creating happened and you managed that big grocery shop (and snacks happened!) 😀

Sort:  

Hey there this happens, no worries :) thanks for stopping by today..
Yeah, real life wasn't fun for about a month, to be honest, but I'm very thankful that I got to rebalance myself now and get things done. For a while, I was afraid that I could not get back in the flow..

Content creation, check
Groceries, check
Didn't eat outside but we had a gourmet dinner at home instead (yum)

Hopefully, you had a good weekend so far as well! Enjoy ;)

For a while, I was afraid that I could not get back in the flow.

I get it, but am glad you pushed through.

Jeez! You really cracked it this weekend adding a check next to your three tasks. Mission success!

Lol, I'm glad I did because my throat is starting to hurt more by the day and each day I think shit, I hope I won't be out of order for a few days. Trying to get ahead of things.. And on top of that, during the weekend I can use the home office, during the week, I can't which makes me less productive haha.

Maybe you need to commandeer the office during the week! Build it into a fortress and defend it!