You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Can't Live A Miserable Life for More Money

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Working for the money to live a better life, when there's a different option, seems counter-productive to life itself. Sure, we need things, and life can be expensive these days, but there's only one of it (life) and I believe it should be lived as best as one can, in whatever way one feels is the best. With that in mind, I agree with what you say.

I'd rather budget a little harder, go without some luxuries, in exchange for a life commensurate to that which I desire. I'm more about experiences, about wanting to look back and feel I've filled my life with valued experiences, as it's those I'll remember over material things.

Thanks for entering this week and for a great post.

Sort:  

Oh honey 100 percent. Let's fill our lives with beautiful experiences and love, and not worry so much about money x