Weekend-Engagement writing prompts: WEEK 137

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

Rather fail with honor than succeed by fraud.

- Sophocles -



F (2).png

Here's a few writing prompts for the weekend. Write your post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community and follow the guidelines below to be eligible for curation or your post will be ignored.

The inflexible guidelines

🔰 🔰 🔰

☑️ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag so I can find your entry
☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community (no cross-posting)
☑️ Use photos you took where possible (it shows character and personality)
☑️ Follow all the community rules - Post in ENGLISH only (not multi-language)
☑️ Entries close at 06:30 UTC Monday 23 January (Link to UTC converter)


The (hopefully) interesting prompts

Don't write lengthy summaries of my questions to use up the word count - just write your post in answer to the question you choose to respond to.

🔰 🔰 🔰

Crushing it

Tell us about your first love (or crush), how you met, what attracted you and how it ended [if it began]. Answer in at least 300 words. No fictional stories, it must be factual and about your personal first love or someone you were crushing on.

You're excused

What excuses do you make for your own bad behaviour? Explain the behaviour, why you do it and what excuses you make for it. Your answer should be at least 300 words long.

Psychic or fraud

Do you think psychics, tarot card readers, fortune tellers etc. actually have a skill or gift for it...or are they a sham, fraudulent, unscrupulous and simply preying on the weak-minded? Explain your answer giving your experiences if you have any. Write at least 300 words, and no fictional stories, I want your own thoughts!

The ladies

What is your least favourite thing (what you don't like) about being a woman. Write at least 300 words explaining your answer. No fictional stories girls, keep it real and about you.

The men

What is your least favourite thing (what you don't like) about being a man. Write at least 300 words explaining your answer. No fictional stories nutbags, keep it real and about you.

If you haven't read and complied with the guidelines I suggest you do or your post will be ignored.

🔰 🔰 🔰


Curation may happen on posts that comply with the guidelines above - but only on quality original content and posts that comply with the general community rules. This is a chance to showcase yourself to the community and to find and build new relationships.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default, tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

The image in this post is my own and is not for your use

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Wow! This is interesting.

There are interesting prompts. I may put in an entry if am not too late😅. I hope I won’t forget though.

Great topics you have there.

No worries.

Well, interesting topics to read and engage.

That was my plan, happy to hear you say the topics are interesting.

Another wonderful weekend, am certain not to miss this.

Excellent.

Yeeeeeeeew

Getting to know you with nitty gritty questions, great selection look forward to reading as well!

@tipu curate

Thanks for the curation Joan, have a nice weekend.

Always a pleasure, too hot to think, perhaps it's aging process, going along quietly. Woman Sleuth !LOLZ

Ever seen a blacksmith join two metal sheets?
It's riveting

Credit: reddit
@galenkp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(3/6)

Been waiting patiently for this prompt.

I'll be back on this one 😅

Yep, I figured you would.

I always have a blast reading these prompts.

Good to hear. Have a great weekend.

Very interesting topics! I would like to read the entries of hivers here.

There should be some good reading.

Greetings, very interesting topics, I'll start to see what development

Thanks, I hoped they were interesting.

All the topics are very interesting and I can't wait to read from others.
I'm confused on which to go for now.
But, I'll make a pick and make an entry!

No worries, if you enter a post, I'll see it. Otherwise, have a good weekend.

Greetings @galenkp 😃

I like this week's proposals 🌟 Of each I would have to say several things (except the one about being a man, of course 😅). That topic of people who use tarot, it is interesting to analyze it.

I really enjoy when I can use my imagination in the proposals you make my friend (like when I wrote about the Pterodactyl 😻). This week it will also be great to be able to share my actual experience of the topic of my choice. Thanks for the prompts 🤗

I like to push people's thinking a little, make them think about things, and in ways, they may not usually, and have them share it. Thanks for your kind words, I look forward to your post.

I do wonder how you come up with these questions but all in all, they are good. Hehe. I'll wait to read...

I make them up in my head, using my brain.

Yep. I felt that...🚶‍♀️

Woo-hoo lol, sir galenkp is at it again...
Fantastic sir, I love love so I found my choice already sir Heheh thanks for the prompt sir...
Done deal👍🤝

I saw your entry, thanks for being involved.

Ywlc sir

How sweet to remember the first love 😍, I will surely tell you during the weekend how it was....

I'm looking forward to it.

Not too hot and not too cold.

An interesting topic to keep one engaged.

Happy weekend.

I came to see what you wrote about over the weekend and I come up with some excellent topics I'd like to write about.

So wait for me over here with my entry that I will gladly write my friend @galenkp.

Thanks for the suggestions. Have a happy weekend.

Hi there, thanks for commenting, I hope you also have a good weekend.

It's the weekend again 🥰💥, one of a kind moment, life is good 😊
Happy weekend everyone.

Happy weekend to you also.

Thank you ☺️

My favorite about women...... I'll be writing on this one 🤣🤣

It's about your least favourite things, not, the favourite.

Ohhhhh....I get it

You have some interesting topics here. Am I allowed to join? 😏

Of course you can, I'd love you to join in.

When you're able to bring up topics of real life experiences and questions then why can't I add you as one of the famous min readers of our time. Hahahaha 😂🤣
Fascinating topics for #weekend-engagement week 137. Happy weekend.

Lol, thanks for your kind words. Happy weekend.

Thanks always for coming with topics to keep us engaged every weekend.
#Weekendexperience

Hey everyone!
Here's my weekend prompt:

https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@ibraimpvzla18/my-crush-my-first-love-week-137

Have an awesome weekend, everyone!
Stay safe!

Have a good weekend. 😁

All the alternatives are very interesting, I think it is a great proposal, I will be contributing with my experience.
Happy weekend to all of you!

Thank you, I will look out for your post.

Happy weekend.

I am new in this community and in this space, it is my first participation thanks to the invitation of my friend @lisethseijas and I hope to continue adding and comply with the rules. Blessings and success 🙏🏽🤗

https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@cochanet/these-days-i-wish-to-be-a-man-week-137

Thanks for your entry and welcome to the community.

Crushing it...

"ᵀᵉˡˡ ᵘˢ ᵃᵇᵒᵘᵗ ʸᵒᵘʳ ᶠᶦʳˢᵗ ˡᵒᵛᵉ ⁽ᵒʳ ᶜʳᵘˢʰ⁾, ʰᵒʷ ʸᵒᵘ ᵐᵉᵗ, ʷʰᵃᵗ ᵃᵗᵗʳᵃᶜᵗᵉᵈ ʸᵒᵘ ᵃⁿᵈ ʰᵒʷ ᶦᵗ ᵉⁿᵈᵉᵈ [ᶦᶠ ᶦᵗ ᵇᵉᵍᵃⁿ]. ᴬⁿˢʷᵉʳ ᶦⁿ ᵃᵗ ˡᵉᵃˢᵗ ³⁰⁰ ʷᵒʳᵈˢ. ᴺᵒ ᶠᶦᶜᵗᶦᵒⁿᵃˡ ˢᵗᵒʳᶦᵉˢ, ᶦᵗ ᵐᵘˢᵗ ᵇᵉ ᶠᵃᶜᵗᵘᵃˡ ᵃⁿᵈ ᵃᵇᵒᵘᵗ ʸᵒᵘʳ ᵖᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡ ᶠᶦʳˢᵗ ˡᵒᵛᵉ ᵒʳ ˢᵒᵐᵉᵒⁿᵉ ʸᵒᵘ ʷᵉʳᵉ ᶜʳᵘˢʰᶦⁿᵍ ᵒⁿ."

Ok Boss Man

Soooo...

Just how much gratuitous sex can I get away with on this one?

untitled.gif

As much as you like man, I know you'll not do something counter-productive to the overall #weekend-engagement concept.

Boy did I go deep on this one. Maybe longest ever.?

I left out some of the details. As much as I would have liked to type it all out. It would have been xxx

How I feel now... (After this 3 hour ordeal)

untitled.gif

I like it when you're straight up you and not hiding behind your humour and shenanigans, although I know why you do. This was a good piece. Don't tell anyone, but it's already in my list of favourites for Monday.

Thanks Bro.

It was oddly fulfilling.

Usually writing leaves me frustrated and wishing I could do better with what I wrote.

But this one was... "Therapeutic"?

It happens, and is one of the reasons I write like I do here. If it stopped feeling that way I'd be gone.

As usual very interesting topics to develop @galenkp, here I present my participation:

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/weekend-engagement-writing-prompts-week-1c8e9b9f8f40b

Happy and productive weekend.!

Thanks for your entry, have a great weekend.

Crushing it and the ladies are my best topics. Hehe.
Interesting prompts as usual..
Happy weekend

Happy weekend to you too!

Good night, everyone.
Hope you are having a great weekened. Great topics for this W-E. Here's my take.
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@hlezama/the-slippery-slope-of-being-a-man-or-we-137

Thanks hlezama.

Have not been participating here for a while, anyways here's my entry for this week.
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@marriot5464/we-my-least-favorite-thing?referral=marriot5464

Finally this prompt come, and i can post, i think you are very clever , can create this type interesting topic. Have great weekend, and thank you for the prompt.

Thanks for your kind words, and your post this week. I hope you have a good weekend.

Great very interesting

Awww, as always all concepts are really interesting. And my most favorite part is the topic about ‘crushing it’. Heheh. Who will never forget about one of the memorable moments in life. Good luck to everyone and enjoy writing your personal thoughts and experiences.

Very good topics friend @galenkp , I hope to have the time to participate, have a great weekend!!!🙏🤗💞

Thanks, let's see if you find time.

Excellent prompts, I'm between two, let's see which one inspires me more.
Thank you.

Ok then. Good plan.

Hahaha Galen mischievous prompts again this weekend. I'm sure there will be some mind bending entries. I'll see if I can get one in this weekend but if not, I hope you have a fantabulous one nonetheless.

By the way, I think you need to make a rule in your community that the word "interesting" has now been outlawed 🤣

It's interesting that you should leave this comment in such an interesting manner, and interesting that you should bring up the word interesting as interesting is an interesting word. It means so many interesting things when used in interesting context, but it's interesting to note that interesting can be overused, manly through people's inability to come up with more interesting words.

That's such an interesting take "Boss" 🤣

This weeks prompt really got me excited as it gave me time to recall my initial beginning.greetings @galenkp here's my entry
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@redna/crush-it-my-first-love

feels like I can’t make it in time since it ends in a day and I’m currently making a blog, but the topics are interesting can i still use it for my next topics and post it in this community?

You can use the topics, but if you post it here in this community you need to ensure your tag is correct, as per the guidelines in this post. If not, then the post doesn't belong in this community. Generally, the topics are used on the weekend they are released, that's the whole point of the concept, to get people posting better content on the weekend.

Friend @galenkp I already made my entry, I took the first love option, I hope with my heartbreak story I don't break your heart 😆😆😆😆

 last year (edited) 

Yep, seen it, read it and voted it. I also managed not to be too heartbroken.

There are 2 pages
Pages