Weekend-Engagement writing prompts: WEEK 138

in Weekend Experienceslast year

Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try Again. Fail again. Fail better.

- Samuel Beckett -



F (1).png

Here's a few writing prompts for the weekend. Write your post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community and follow the guidelines below to be eligible for curation or your post will be ignored.

The inflexible guidelines

🔰 🔰 🔰

☑️ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag so I can find your entry
☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community (no cross-posting)
☑️ Use photos you took where possible (it shows character and personality)
☑️ Follow all the community rules - Post in ENGLISH only (not multi-language)
☑️ Entries close at 06:30 UTC Monday 30 January (Link to UTC converter)


The (hopefully) interesting prompts

Don't write lengthy summaries of my questions to use up the word count - just write your post in answer to the question you choose to respond to. Also remember, curation is a right, it's a reward for effort, passion and personality.

🔰 🔰 🔰

The bad

Have you ever had a bad job? If so, tell us about it. Why was it bad and what positive things you learned from doing it. Write a post of at least 300 words that answers the question.

The comparison

Do you ever compare yourself to someone else? Tell us who specifically, why you do so and how it affects your actions and your life generally. Write a post of at least 300 words.

The excitement

Name one thing that gets you truly excited about your own life. Tell us what it is, why it excites you and what that thing or feeling or emotion means moving forward in life. Write at least 300 words.

The five

What five things could you have done better over the last five years? In at least 300 words tell us what they are, why you would have liked to do them better and what result you feel you might have gained had you done so. Write at least 300 words.

Retracting the truth

Have you ever told the truth and regretted it? If you could take back one truth you have spoken what would it be and why? Do a post of at least 300 words.

The solution

If you were able to find a solution to only one of the following problems, ONLY ONE, which would you choose and why? Write a post of 300 words or more.

  • Unemployment
  • Illiteracy
  • Homelessness
  • Animal cruelty
  • Organised crime

If you haven't read and complied with the guidelines I suggest you do or your post will be ignored. They're not difficult guidelines to follow, so check and re-check your post for compliance.

🔰 🔰 🔰


Curation may happen on posts that comply with the guidelines above - but only on quality original content and posts that comply with the general community rules. This is a chance to showcase yourself to the community and to find and build new relationships.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default, tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

The image in this post is my own and is not for your use

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Probably the success to failure is how you bear up in the failure. When you fail may it be in a spectacular fashion. And I don't mean as in one whopping huge mess but how well you come through it. Some people just curl up and get stuck there, never moving on and ultimately never succeeding. We all fail. Get over it. Fail again. Maybe. But dust yourself off and move

Yeah, I'm not the curl up into a ball guy. Dusting off is the only way forward, so I do that. Failure is a good teacher and motivator.

Truly, these indications are spectacular, especially when it comes to so many issues of our daily lives that we often ignore or do not want to realize that they exist. Writing about them for viable solutions seems to me a very great way because each head is a world and what I suddenly see good for some may be bad for others but if we see the positive side in the end it will turn out for the best. @galenkp

I think it's good to clarify what a community is truly about and whilst @stevenwood, the founder, did it when he first began the community we felt a reminder might be nice. We hope to see you posting here.

Second try to a third comment. @ecency, I lost another two comments. First from switching apps, second from simply crashing after using search.

First I thought I was smart, because I still have my first comment in the clipboard. Though second time I realized that the post I wanted to comment on was promoted and literally only killing time, because I could not find it a second time in my feed.

I then started to comment similar to this time here and below some other post on the topic only to loose the second draft and not find the post again.

Well, now I'm even smarter. I found the initiating post, changed into full screen mode for comments (remember my screenshot?) and back-up into my clipboard repeatedly.

So here's the second time I hope I can drop my fiirst comment and maybe look for the author later.

!invest_vote


Hello! You are killing time here, are you? I don't think Vollbeschäftigung is something worthy, because it means everyone is doing busywork then. Even war will not end, because it does not matter if you have an army from salvation or from pay. That's what countries are doing. Many on small scale, some on huge scale.

The thing lacking here is purpose. When I can breathe, I can be productive. Question is to who's favor?

When I was unemployed I quit being a slave to other people's bad ideas. Surely was that a ruff time, because I didn't know what I was doing back then. I didn't know for what purpose I was doing it. I simply could not stand the pressure.

Yet today I know I would do it again, and I certainly would do it on purpose. Because that's a healthy way of living in good relationship with those around me and being productive with relationships even without a job.

Nice topics, I'll surely be back on this one.

Great, have a good weekend.

All of the topics seem very interesting and it going to have fun to read the article of others.
I should start to think about which topic I can write better.

Start thinking, and have a great weekend too.

A great topics for this weekend! Surely will be joining 😃.

Telling the truth and seeing the hurt in the face of someone? Always felt that guilt 😬, yet need to.

I hope you have a good weekend ahead.

Ah yes! Awesome topics, ☺️
Happy weekend to everyone, let rock and roll 🕺

Thank you, and all the best for the weekend.

You are welcome @galenkp ☺️

Thoughtful questions as usual.
This is going to be fun writing about it...
Weldon sir @galenkp

Excellent, I'll see yuur post later then.

Sure😊

I should take part in this prompt...

Only if you have time mate. Have a great weekend.

You too Gdawg!

Nice topic

Thanks.

Yays, what a great topic, I get excite on it 😁 thank you and have a happy weekend everyone 😇.

I'm glad you approve. Have a good weekend.

Will start drafting my post for this prompt! Thank you.

I would be a little disappointed if you didn't. 😊

Give me a day, 😅 English is hard.

This is interesting, i'd like to participate for first time!

You're welcome to. Please follow the guidelines though, and the community rules.

We went wide with this weekend's topics. I have a question. I have never asked if I could do more than one post with different prompts.

You can do as many as you like, but only post once a day in the community. I always suggest people focus on one though, make it a real concerted effort to be the best they can produce. It's up to you though.

I get it. I'm asking because someone asked me about that some weeks ago. Made me feel like a mod 🤣

My answer was something similar as the #weekend-engagement initiative is about engaging with other more than the posting idea.

Lol...Yeah the job is open...it doesn't pay much though. Like, nothing.

Ha, ha, ha, ha. I've done a lot a of jobs like that in my life. 🤣

I've done a few also...I didn't mind though, I learned a lot from them.

DAMN! What a selection. I've been sitting here for the last 5 minutes playing with which one I should write because they're all excellent. Mine will be comin' in HOT 🔥 off the press 😁

Here she comes...

Woo-hoo 💚💚💚❤️❤️❤️💙💸💸💸💸💸💸💸🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑... Thank you sir @galenkp for this beautiful prompts woohooo I am very happy to see my niches here hehehehe, I am going for THE BAD again this week hehehehe last week was also the first, this week the first next will be who knows Heheh...

Thanks a bunch sir..
See you soon sir

No worries, I hope you have a great weekend ahead!

You too sir

Good points to discuss this week. The employment issue is one that catches my attention.

That's a good one for sure.

With no time to lose, I would put an end to organized crime. Perhaps because I was born and raised in a country with high levels of insecurity, this would be my option.

untitled.gif

Seems like a good one to choose. Happy weekend.

I love these topics and I can relate to them...I wish I can just respond to two topic.

I'm going to write about the bad job experience

Thanks for letting me know. I'm glad there's something there you like. Happy weekend.

If there's one expectations I have per week, it's the #weekend-engagement concept giving an opportunity to reason life in different areas I may not consider normally. Thank you @galenkp , this week's topics are super and engaging.
Happy weekend friends.
#Weekendexperience

Make sure you follow the guidelines.

Wow, I don't know I have not been following the rules please to which of the rules I'm i missing so I can take corrections . Thanks

Have a read of the guidelines and compare them against your post. You'll work it out.

Okay thanks.


~~~ embed:1619030853308542976 twitter metadata:MTU4MzU3NDk1MTk4MTk5NDAwMnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNTgzNTc0OTUxOTgxOTk0MDAyL3N0YXR1cy8xNjE5MDMwODUzMzA4NTQyOTc2fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @lacochinaensalsa ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I am already thinking of which one to go for, but I will definitely be choosing one among them. Expect my entry 💪

Ok, I'll hold my breath until I see it.

These are well-thoughtful topic ideas. I should participate asap!
Happy weekend Sir Galenkp

Happy weekend to you too.

Hi @galenkp. Writing my post about how to avoid animal cruelty, unbelievable that nowadays many people are still mistreating animals. Best regards and Happy Weekend.

Yeah, humans can be disgusting creatures.

Nice challenges my friend @galenkp.

I'm going to take at least one day of internal reflection to write about some of the proposals and see if a day of fishing at sea inspires me enough.

Have a nice weekend.

Reflect then write, that's the best way.

Exactly: you have to be a reflective being and thereby create something with your own style and personality.

Excellent themes for this weekend. I will go for one of them, greetings!

Have a great weekend 😊

These are indeed inspiring topics. Happy weekend to everyone.

Happy weekend to you too.

Thank you very much.

Ohhhhhh
I'll really love to change the range of unemployment if given the opportunity.....@galenkp, expect my entry soonest

Ok.

Have a great weekend.

Thanks 😊

Another wonderful weekend with interesting topics let's write.

Sure, get writing. Have a good weekend.

Writing immediately, thank you 😊

Thank you very much for this new initiative. All the topics are very interesting. I will post my participation soon. Be well dear @galenkp . A big hug from Maracay.

You're very welcome, I hope you enjoy the process of crafting your post.

Thank you very much my dear friend @galenkp. Here is my entry.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@irvinc/coming-out-of-the-darkness

No worries, have a good weekend.

Awesome, thanks again for the ideas 🤗👏🏼

No worries, it's enjoyable to read the entries so it's a win-win.

I was already waiting for the topics to develop, my friend @galenkp makes me confess through his options hahahahahahah

Well, they're here and so is the weekend, I hope you have an enjoyable one.

Very interesting topic. Thanks for this sr @galenkp.This will guide us on our daily post.

Congrats to those winning below 👇 is the link to my weekend post please do visit my blog thanks
https://peakd.com/weekendengagement/@famouskey/

Amazing prompts here @galenkp. Time to connect with friends here and see what they are up to. Checking all the submissions and hopefully doing my first entry here.

That sounds like a good plan.

Thanks for the opportunity.

Interesting topics. I'll try my best to participate!

No worries, follow the guidelines.

Hello everyone, great week-prompt as usual so here's my entry.
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@redna/unemploymentand-why-i-ll-give

This is my participation this week, confessing truths that should not have been told. https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@yelimarin/week-138-truths-that-should

Awesome weekend,
My entryhttps://ecency.com/hive-168869/@babamb03/solution-ethics-to-unemployment-in.

Please can I post more than one content?
Like different contest?

Only one per day.

What a variety of topics. Thanks for the proposal

You're welcome.

There are 2 pages
Pages