Weekend-Engagement writing prompts: WEEK 139

in Weekend Experienceslast year

The best way to guarantee a loss is to quit.

- Morgan Freeman -



F (5).png

Here's a few writing prompts for the weekend. Write your post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES Community and follow the guidelines below to be eligible for curation or your post will be ignored.

The inflexible guidelines

🔰 🔰 🔰

☑️ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag so I can find your entry
☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community (no cross-posting)
☑️ Use photos you took where possible (it shows character and personality)
☑️ Follow all the community rules - Post in ENGLISH only (not multi-language)
☑️ Entries close at 06:30 UTC Monday 06 February (Link to UTC converter)


The (hopefully) interesting prompts

Don't write lengthy summaries of my questions to use up the word count - just write your post in answer to the question you choose to respond to.

🔰 🔰 🔰

Beautiful on vacation

Describe the most beautiful thing (not person) you have seen whilst on vacation. Explain it, the situation and moment you saw it, why it was so beautiful and how it made you feel. Use photos you took yourself (because you saw it yourself after all) and write at least 350 words.

Your wish to me

Assume you could grant one single wish that would would come true...but you have to select it for me, the g-dog. What would you wish for me and why? Write at least 350 words and try to use photos you took yourself.

Weekend sharing

Share your thoughts on loss: The loss of physical or mental ability, of freedom, people in your life or of opportunity or possessions. How has the loss affected you and what have you personally done to mitigate the effects and move forward? You must write 350 words or more and try to use photos you took yourself.

Weekend word

Here's your chance to make up your own combination-word to describe a phrase, concept or something in your life. It must be one single word and you need to explain your reasoning behind it's construction. Write at least 250 words in this post. The idea is to have some fun with this one and try to use photos you took yourself.

Example: Fuckzactly

A combination of fucken exactly, used when you heartily agree with someone or something. I actually said this one day when agreeing with something a mate had said and the two words came out at the same time...I use it all the time now.

Weekend on fire

Your house is on fire - You manage to get your family and pets out of the house safely and have time to go back for only one single item. What is it and why? Remember, only one single item, not two, or three; One. Write at least 350 words explaining your choice and why and try to use photos you took yourself.

If you haven't read and complied with the guidelines I suggest you do or your post will not be deemed an entry.

🔰 🔰 🔰


Curation may happen on posts that comply with the guidelines above - but only on quality original content and posts that comply with the general community rules. This is a chance to showcase yourself to the community and to find and build new relationships.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default, tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

The image in this post is my own and is not for your use

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thank you for this opportunity that you give to us Hivians every weekend, today I decided to participate too, because one of your guides struck me and was right up my alley. Thank you, have a happy weekend ;).

You're welcome, I hope you have a great weekend also.

You have some good ones this week as well. I have my eye on one, let's see what I am able to come up with.

It'll be great to have you along, as always.

Excellent weekend, dear friend @galenkp, it seems to me an ideal weekend to participate in this contest, they all seem interesting to me, I will meditate a little to choose the most suitable one

Happy meditation!

Have a good weekend too.

I like to travel often, last week I visited a beautiful spot, I thought I would write a content to express the beauty of that place and join your contest. Although I am new here, and have written quite a few content. But hope you like it

That seems like good content for one of the topics. Please make sure you follow the guidelines to make your post eligible.

This weekend is going to be excellent. Let's do more.

More indeed.

Happy weekend @galenkp and to everyone in the community, those are nice topic, to write on☺️
Let rock and roll.

Happy weekend.

Thank you so much 🥰

Awesome engagement.
I sometimes wonder where all your ideas come from but then I stopped wondering and attributed it to being intelligent.
My entry coming up soon I just pray I get the energy and emotional stability to make a post because my baby has been sick since and I ave been inactive for a while.
Well done again sir.

My ideas come from my brain. it's small but comes in handy now and then.

Finally, we've got a topic that's actually on fire. 😂

Lol, fire is life to a human, but if a human is on fire, it's probably death. Either way, it's the weekend.

It seems we need a comedy weekend xD

Possibly. It may happen.

I think I might try some comedy on one of these topics.

I always welcome it. This whole concept is about having fun and engaging with others. People take it too seriously, so yeah, fun it up!.

Wow, this week's ideas are great and leave a lot of room for reflection.

I try to make them interesting.

Greetings @galenkp 👋🏻 I would like a vacation on the beach in the photo. It is really beautiful 😻

That proposal of the losses stirs a lot of feelings. Superb. Thank you.

You're welcome, and I hope you have a good weekend.

Hello everyone.

Here is my participation this weekend:

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@germanandradeg/losses-week-139

Thanks mate.

I like this weekend topics, I 'll try to participate 😊

Ok.

There is one of the proposed topics that has really touched me and I feel very identified with it, that of the losses, here I present my entry:

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/weekend-engagement-writing-prompts-week-17c5ed627d833

Thank you @galenkp. You have allowed me to do some catharsis.

You're welcome, I'm glad to have provided some inspiration.

Wow let's go writing

Ok then.

Greetings friend interesting topics to participate in your contest

Thanks. Happy weekend.

Thanks so much for doing these every week :) Here's my submission!

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@wrestlingdesires/the-hivesomeness-of-the-hiviverse

No worries.

Excellent topics, thanks for the ideas 🤗

You're welcome. Happy weekend.

Sorry to bother, I have a doubt, the "thing" in the first topic can be a place?

Thank you ✌️

Yeah, a place. I just don't want to see a selfie of the person. I mean, you can add that in, but the focus needs to be on the beautiful place you visited on vacation.

Great, I got it ✌️

No worries, happy to help. That's what I'm here for.

Hello. I participated in this cool initiative. My name is Genesis.
Greetings.
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@hayleysv/weekend-sharing-weekend-engagement

Hi Genesis, (very cool name).

I saw and read your post and will comment on it shortly.

Thanks for being involved.

Thank you. 🤗

What more interesting topics for this week, I'll make my entry soon, thanks @galenkp for giving me reasons to be inspired.

No worries, happy weekend.

Happy weekend! I was thinking about the first prompt on vacation but the vacation that sprang to mind was well before I had a mobile to take any photos or have a camera. The memories are just in my mind! Shows my age - I know.

Perhaps the loss question for me then.

Have a great weekend yourself, I'll look out for your post too.

Here we go.....my loss is quite topical for me

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@awah/we-139-weekend-sharing

Thanks mate.

Thank you.

Always welcome

Nice topic again for this weekend, sir Galen! Last time I didn't publish my entry on the Weekend Experiences community, now I'm glad I published it successfully. Here is my entry for this weekend! 🥰

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@xanreo/weekend-engagement-139-the-one-of-the-most-beautiful-thing-in-my-vacation-that-i-will-never-forget

Thanks for letting me know.

Happy weekend my friend, good topics, it's hard to choose, let's wait and see what we come up with, greetings.

Happy weekend.

Hi, I had really disappeared from here. I wanted to get back to interacting with my weekend buddies but for some reason or another I always overlooked it, but this time I'm going to get involved hehehehe, these posting ideas are great.

I was waiting to see this week's topics and now I get to see them, I will surely be writing for one of the topics you have suggested, my friend.

As always very good.

Happy weekend.

It'll be good to have you on-board. I hope you have a great weekend too.

It's yet another weekend and we are here to share again. This weekend has great topics. Maybe one day we will have to update so as to have the chance to answer two prompts. Some prompts are just irresistible.

My entry for the weekend:
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@abdul01/weekend-engagement-writing-prompts-week-9894ba37f2532

I think one is ample.

Sure 😇

This time I was able to arrive on time, and there is exactly one of the questions that binds me this week, since I had the loss of my beloved father-in-law, and in this writing I was able to express my feelings, after several days without posting on the platform, thanks @galenkp for allowing my vent. Blessings 🙏🏽🤗💖

https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@cochanet/esp-eng-i-will-be-missing-you-until-i-see-you-again-week-139

I am still thinking what to write. I hope I can produce one.

You'll get something together, I have faith in you.

Ohh thank you so much 😊

Hi, just a newbie here and I'm excited to participate 😊 With that, I already have a prompt in mind. Looking forward to reading other entries as well 😍

You have a great ability to leave us interesting topics every week. Congratulations. Thank you.

Here I leave my participation.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@irvinc/the-strength-of-the-aponwao

Thank you.

Aha my friends, what a pleasure to greet you in another weekend experience, here I share with you my participation, Thanks for your support week by week my friend @galenkp
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@yelimarin/week-139-how-has-the

Thanks, have a good weekend.

The loss is something really affecting me and I wish I put my entry but I am afraid of writing as I have lost my way to the community rule or rules though still trying to figure what rule I'm breaking so I can follow up.
Happy weekend.

Loading...

Is it allowed to write on all topics, I'm just curious...

Only one post per person per day is permitted in the community. If you want to write on all of them in one post you can, although I always suggest people choose one and put all their effort into it to make it the best as possible. Splitting focus across all the topics could compromise the overall result.

True! Ok thanks ☺️

hello @galenkp here my participation
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@evev/we-139-loss

I cried just thinking about those losses 😔 it served me as a catharsis to release those fears.

Thank you!

Thank you for joining in.

Goodluck every one!

This is going to be my first time participating in one of these. I know it would go great.

PS: the quote at the top, is it from "the Morgan Freeman" ?

 last year (edited) 

PS: the quote at the top, is it from "the Morgan Freeman" ?

Good guess. 👇

image.png

Considering this will be your first time, I stress that you need to follow those few guidelines I have set. You can see them in this post.

I'd do my best to adhere to all the rules. Thank you

It is a privilege to me to share again in this weekend engagement. Please @galenkp, here is my entry.
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@ijelady/weekend-engagement-week139-if-i

Thanks.

Thank you

Excellent opportunity to not let the weekend go by without working for our beautiful blockchain. Thanks @galenkp for all this you give us to inspire us. It is really a great job
https://hive.blog/hive-168869/@lisfabian/week-139-or-the-most-beautiful-part-of-the-vacation

You're welcome, thanks for your entry.

Excellent themes. I wanted to do all of them, just don't know what I can give you as a present .
This is my participation
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@mamaemigrante/what-i-won-when-i

I don't know how you keep coming up with all these different prompts each week.
here's mine .... xxxxxx
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@trucklife-family/the-loss-of-one-that-i-never-got-to-hold

It's magic. 😉

There are 2 pages
Pages