Respect is earned [Week 136]

Ger-Man.jpg

CANVA's Artificial Intelligence

I am clear that respect is due to any mortal on the planet, but sometimes you come across every specimen that makes you doubt that statement. That is when the phrase is invoked: respect is earned and to be respected you must respect; I ignore the author.

Last January 7th, I completed two (02) years in Hive, which filled me with joy and satisfaction. It has been a couple of years of learning, of smiles for rewards received, of anguish, and disappointments, and of meeting many people virtually and knowing infinite communities around the planet.

There are many people I admire and respect, some more than others, but today in these words I am going to pay tribute to one of those people who belong to the Hive platform.

This gentleman has caught my attention for his straightforward way of expressing things, for being a community leader, and for being (to me) a very intelligent human being.

I am not here to flatter anyone, I just come to express my respect for this person because he has earned it. This gentleman, from what I have seen on his blog, is a rugged, yet humble man. He likes guns, seems to be very competitive, likes history, especially those of the two world wars and seems to enjoy outdoor activities.

I don't really know what he works on, but I get the impression that he is a Navy Seal or Marine who came to the old platform and is now on Hive leading one of the most successful communities on the platform, in my estimation. It seems that he lives in Australia, but on this side of the planet he is very well known and many of us talk about him as if he were our neighbor down the street.

Ger-Man (3).jpg

Avatar image of galenkp in his blog photographed with my Redmi 10c

Background image obtained from CANVA Artificial Intelligence

His phrase: "Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default: tomorrow is not promised, so be humble and kind" is widely accepted by all.

I bring this character up in connection with the [Respectful weekend] option in WEEK 136.

This friend wrote in one of his publications something that said: "Australia is close to everything". Very similar to the phrase that many of us know: "all roads lead to Rome". Australia is a country/continent that catches anyone's attention. It could be for its friendly kangaroos, koalas, sharks, and deserts and for transmitting an atmosphere of adventure; I would love to know Australia.

If I were to visit that wonderful country and if I were to see @galenkp in person, I would like him to tell me how he has experienced his management of the platform and what has been the best thing about running a community, because that can improve the stay of many users of the platform. I would also ask you to clear me if you are a Navy Seal or an undercover agent of some special agency. But above all, I want to certify that it is true how good people you are, I mean your quality as a person.

Since participating in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community, I feel I have learned a lot and this has been due to the leadership of @galenkp; I have also had fun with his responses to many hivers in the comments of each weekend challenge.

Well, the river brought me here, with these pablarás I wanted to pay tribute and respect in a public way to our friend.

Ger-Man (4).jpg

Avatar image of galenkp in his blog photographed with my Redmi 10c

Happy weekend to everyone.

Ger-Man (2).jpg

This is my participation in [Week 136] Weekend-Engagement.

If you would like to participate in this initiative, just click here

I invite @abrarhussain and @ogechukwu-martha to enjoy this good weekend.

Separador GerMan.gif

Thank you for your visit and for your comment.

I use CANVA to edit the images you see in my publications.

The final image was obtained from the artificial intelligence of dreamlike.art.

Sort:  

Indeed, Sir Galen is one of the highly respected people in this ecosystem. When I was a newbie in Hive, I got to know him through weekend experiences. When I came across this community, I was amazed by his weekend engagement concepts. He is brilliant, smart, intelligent, clever, genius, and all. Like what you have said, he truly deserved respect and my salute to him as always. His stuffs that I always remember are the guns and legos, hehe. And what amazes me is the ability to reflect on every stuff he has. All are very kind words for him. Have a nice time my friend and happy weekend.

You're too kind.

You deserve all the praises and respect, Sir. Grateful for your attention. These are just my honest compliments to you.

Thank you, it's very kind of you to say so.

Hi @pinkchic
Thank you very much for your visit and comment.
All your words are true.

Hey mate, thanks for your kind words.

There are many good people here, and I feel fortunate to interact with some of them and have, whilst I think of as, good relationships with. Two years is a good milestone to reach and I feel you've also developed some good relationships yourself; that happens though engagement, being a nice person and open to other people's thoughts and opinions. So, well done on that milestone and I hope you continue to enjoy it here.

In respect of your question, the best thing about running a community...I like seeing the creativity some people bring and that's it's focused into a community which means it's easily found without having to search too much through unrelated things. That's why I mute non-community oriented posts...the community has a theme, and that's what people who come here (or who go to any other community) expect to see.

The best thing? I don't know, I guess being part of the community and actually giving something back. Also, helping out those who choose to help themselves by engaging with alacrity, passion and personality.

Now...No, I'm not a Navy Seal, that's an American Service. I could tell you what I am...but it's classified, and if I did, I'd have to kill you so...I won't say because I like you and would hate to have to kill you. 🤣

Thanks for your entry and have a good weekend.

Let hope that the Australian prime minister's are more careful with their "Classified Documents" than some American Presidents I will not mention. Seems to be a bit of a problem with that here in the US. lol. We don't want your secrets getting out! 🙃

You've done a great job, G-Dog, balancing work, personal life, and Hive. Respect is a good choice of topic @germanandradeg 😁

Very good commentary

The Prime Ministers, and government in general, are as inept, corrupt and as greedy as all others...Sometimes, if one squints and looks slightly sidelong at them, one can see where the puppet strings attach.

Thanks for your kind comment mate, it's appreciated.

Hi @galenkp.
A thousand thanks for your comment, for answering the questions, and even more, thanks for not telling me anything classified so I don't have to kill myself.
Have a happy weekend.
Greetings from Caracas, Venezuela.

You're safe and sound, no worries at all. Who knows, maybe I'll recruit you for a secret mission someday.

My dear friend German let me congratulate you on your second anniversary on the platform, Hurray!!!!
I also admire the gentleman who motivated your publication today... He is a tough guy in Hive.
I also admire you for your determination to learn and try every alternative that you know to improve your performance.

untitled.gif

WOW!
Dear Lis (@lisrl26), what beautiful words you have given in this comment; a thousand thanks for that.
Love.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.