Summer getaway with newstein! πŸšπŸŒ΄ΛšΛ–π“’Φ΄Φ΄ΰ»‹πŸŒŠΛ–π“’Φ΄βœ§Λš.

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 22 days ago
Hello my beloved readers! I am not on my 16th blog and I would like to thank all of you for trying to keep me afloat and giving me motivation to write about my day. This blog is a summer special and hopefully you guys will enjoy reading! xoxo

IMG_20240526_184345.JPG

Our moving up practice was scheduled for the whole week and we all had a mutual agreement on holding a pre-outing just before our moving up ceremony to loosen up and relax for a bit. We all decided to merge the two sections in 10th grade, the ones that belong to the STEMEP Curriculum (Special Science section) which are Newton and Einstein. One of our classmates parent's owned a resort nearby and luckily, his mom agreed on letting us stay for a discounted price. We set the time for 7 a.m.- 2 p.m. so that we wouldn't get in the way of other guests that would arrive soon.

received_1206868600646873.jpeg

Of course, everyone arrived an hour or two later than the planned time for arrival (lol) but we were all contemplating on going at first since the early morning weather was not so nice. It was a good thing the weather turned to our side and the rain eventually stopped just before we could start the outing.

received_1381165575878970.jpeg

I arrived at 8:50 ish and there were only 4 of us there. There was a swing beside the pool so I just sat there for a moment while we all waited for the rest to arrive. As soon as the number of people increased, they all started to plunge into the pool and refresh themselves. The unfortunate ones; like me, were sadly not allowed by our parents to go swimming so we just watched them for the rest of the morning. I had a few conversations with the rest as we sat down on the large uniquely-styled outdoor seats. I also sat on the poolside and talked with the others who were swimming. To be honest, I expected more people to come but there were less people. We were only around 20-something but if you merge o0ur sections into one, we're supposed to have more than 70 people. Maybe they all have their personal reasons of not going. But hopefully, on our last outing, they would be able to attend.

received_432374856412609.jpeg

Anyway, around 11 o'clock, one of our classmates started to encourage everyone to lend their own money so we could share the food and turn it into a 'budol fight' (a term often used by Filipinos which generally refers to a group of people setting their food on a large banana leaf while they feast together using their bare hands). Three of them went to buy food and some continued to swim. after a while, the food was ready and everyone gathered around to eat together. We had all sorts of food like barbecue, isaw (chicken intestines), chicken legs, and the like. One of our classmates sponsored soft drinks, which was indeed a great pair for the lunch we had.

received_7777379088980534.jpeg

After lunch, we all cleaned up and the others went swimming again. I just took some pictures and roamed around, trying to keep up with the rest. Eventually, I got bored and just took a short nap. By the time I woke up, it was already 1:50 p.m. and we all got ready to go home. I took my things with me and left since my parents were about to pick me up any moment, while the others showered and changed their clothes after swimming.

received_476178484861391.jpeg

All in all, I enjoyed our short summer getaway although it was rushed. I'm also looking forward to our last outing after our moving up ceremony which will be on the 30th, and probably the last time we will see each other again. I'd like to think that the end is not year yet, but rather, I'm trying to make more memories with them and cherish them once it all ends. Thank you so much for reading! Until next time!

received_3583090905246755.jpeg

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @gialleria! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

What a great time you had with friends Ma'am @gialleria Another good memory to keep

Β 22 days agoΒ (edited)Β 

It was fun day indeed!I hope we can have another outing with you guysπŸ€—πŸ’˜