You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IKEA kind of kicked my ass

Masks are not law here and Aussies aren't too keen on wearing them to be honest, ever. Some will wear them but a very small percentage. I've yet to wear one through this entire pandemic scenario. Melbourne had a mask law a while back when their second wave hit but since then it is an option.

I was surprised that Australia had not made it legal to wear a mask.

IKEA is reasonably popular here I guess but one needs to pick and choose the items as some are just rubbish in my opinion; It's certainly not Natuzzi quality. I'm not sure if it's classed as expensive here or not but I don't think it's too costly. The worst part is the assembly of it for me. Hate it, which is odd considering I like building things.

I agree with you. IKEA is cheap and not of bad quality. However, Koreans are currently complaining about IKEA's business ethics.

Sort:  

Ah yes, complaints about business ethics of a company will always spill over to affect people's impressions of the product I guess. One goes with the other.

I don't think a company can get as big as IKEA without stepping on some toes, real or perceived, so hopefully it gets sorted out if they are being unethical and if not unethical, well, maybe people need to change their perceptions. Time will straighten it out I hope.