My Saturday Experience

in Weekend Experiences3 months ago

Hello everyone @ weekend community, its my first time here I hope you all had a beautiful weekend, mine was splendid but it started with a busy morning which led to a stressful afternoon because I needed to fix myself for the new week and also make it to my niece birthday party on time.

A birthday celebration which I wouldn't trade it for anything in the world, she's a little princess who reminds me of my childhood and my love for her is unexplainable, she had invited me to her birthday which came up on Saturday 24th and made me promise her that I will be there, so I needed to do my house chores and laundry on time to be able to be at the birthday celebration.

I got a call from my sister that her daughter the celebrant is anticipating my arrival, I spoke to her through her mum's phone reassuring her that I was on my way. An hour later I was at my sisters place, I could read the smile on her face, The house was filled with other children who came to celebrate with my niece and they were running around the house with balloons, ribbon shouting and playing before the party started.

I saw my niece she was just so cute in her dress,
I bought butter cake for her which made her very excited she kept looking at the cake with uncontrollable smile, she played and dance but her eyes was on her cake, she hugged me and told me that she loves her cake, her words made my day, I felt fulfilled and grateful that I was able to share and contribute in her joy and excitement was in the air as the party began.
The party started at about 4pm with other children in attendance. the master of ceremonies started with prayers and made them to introduce themselves then music was played then they played game and the child that worn was given a gift. After the games was the cutting of the cake, we all sang a birthday song for my little Princess then we all took pictures together, she took with her friends, her parents,her Sisters, her Aunties of course I wasn't the only Aunty and other visitors.

Then the food was shared to all the visitors and gifts were presented to her.
To be among kids is a privilege for they radiate joy.
My day was made, and I went back home a happy soul.
That's how my Saturday was and am happy I celebrated my niece.

Sort:  

Happy birthday Dara ima
She looks so beautiful ❤️

@imaima thank you so much I will extend your good wishes to her

Happy birthday, may your life be filled with health and happiness.