Weekend-engagement-198 Dance, Society and Motivation

Weeken198.jfif

Greetings readers and writers of the weekend, I hope you all have excellent meetings these free days. Today we are here, reflecting and writing about the interesting topics that @galenkp presents to us, of which I have wanted to participate in three of them.

Do you like or don't you like to dance (dance yourself)?

Dancing is a passion that frees the soul and heart, on a scale of one to ten, my enthusiasm for dancing reaches a solid 10. Dancing is more than just moving the body, it is a therapy that I feel rejuvenates my spirit and frees the accumulated stress

Dancing alone or with someone, I won't say it doesn't matter, ever. But if there is no partner, you dance alone then, just like life itself; to the sound they play us and enjoying the present. Privileged are those who find a partner to dance with and get along with each tune.

Life itself is like a dance floor, where there are couples who are in harmony and complicity, and others of us dance alone.

Yes, we are talking about specific dances, I love the brilliant rhythm of a timbale and the energetic movements of Salsa, that is my favorite choice. But I like to dance salsa, without slow romanticism.

I like it. Salsa is fast, with consistent movements and full enjoyment, total joy and written truths. Now, those who prefer slow salsa better enjoy jazz or immerse themselves in the arms of Morpheus. Each dance style has its charm and magic.

Do you feel like society is out of control and, if so, why?

My son.jfif

My oldest son, 20 years old. With his only girlfriend. A girl from college he met when he was 19 (Him waiting for the ideal girl). The girl's father demanded that she get married now, or he forbids them to be lovers. The girl's mother died a month ago and she completely loses control between parties and drinking. They are no longer dating, their father celebrates it. The girl drinks every weekend but her father believes that it is better for her to hang out with friends and find someone who as soon as he sees her tells her, I want to marry you.

I definitely think this question causes me to stop and think about our own actions and responsibilities. Because what are we parents doing? Are we losing our way, allowing situations that we would previously consider unacceptable?

It is in the home where the foundations of what our future society will be are laid, and that is where we must begin to make a difference.

It is essential to establish clear norms and rules in the home, since these are the guidelines that will guide our children on their path to adulthood.

Mathi y Fiorella.jfif

My little ones that I am raising with rules and habits

After all, we cannot expect them to know how to behave appropriately in a society if we do not teach them from a young age the fundamental values of respect, responsibility and empathy. Understanding the latter in its true definition, and not confusing it with allowing and accepting everything because that is fashion.

From something as simple as teaching your child to eat at the table, instead of letting them eat in front of a screen, and then expecting them to have good table manners when they visit a family member.

MY FAMILY.jfif

Last but not least we find this topic.

Do you respond better to external motivation or are you motivated yourself?

When I was just a little girl, I thought external motivation was everything. Then I assumed that the motivation came from within me.

Today that I have 4 children, I understand that we need both, that family, their support and motivation is important.

Accept that an environment where everyone fights, criticizes each other and no one has plans to improve; It is an environment in which I definitely do not want to be even though I am disciplined, have projects and want a better quality of life; because being in that environment I felt sick, tired and frustrated.

So, I think that my main motivation is 70% internal in that I identify my potential and strengths, and is linked to my faith and hope in a God. And the other 30% I accept is from my external motivation, because I am a social being, and I could not be isolated from the rest of the world, in silence, believing that I do not need their contact.

That's it for my reflections regarding the topics of interest for this weekend. Thank you for joining me until the end, I hope you are motivated to participate.

I leave you the link of the original publication to participate

Galenkp Weekend-Engagement 198

Cover photo edited in canva. Images of my property