You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life with Chronic Illness

in Weekend Experiences7 months ago

Oh gosh, I'm so sorry to hear that you're flaring right now! I hope it goes quick for you, and you're back to "normal" (whatever THAT is for people like us lol) soon!!

The isolation can be as bad as the disease itself in my experience... it sucks so so so bad to have this huge factor in your life that doesn't make much sense to most people! I'm really glad you found my post, and it was able to make you feel less alone.

I felt really vulnerable posting this, but now I'm so glad I did. Thank you for this beautiful comment! Sending ya a big virtual hug! 🤗💚

Sort:  

😭😍 Sending ya a big virtual hug too! I hope one day we will be free of this. It really is daunting to talk about but it helps xxx