You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

Nice topic @galenkp...

This one is easy for as that person is my mom!
There is no doubt about it.
I literally wouldn't be half the man I am today without her. She raised me, fed me, made sure I had what I needed for sports, made sure I got educated... All the while teaching me values I would gladly pass on to my children (when I have them).
And till this day she is alway ready to help however she can... Even if it's just someone to talk to or run something by her.

I just hope I'll be able to somehow, I'm not gonna call it "repay" cause that sounds like I have to "pay" something back, but I just hope I live up to my idea of that... That support, that being there, that I've always gotten from her.

Haha I'll keep stop here cause this might turn into a book...

But... I'm proud to call myself her son
😃😃😃

Sort:  

Wow, happy for your mother who has someone like you that makes her special someone. Keep loving your mom and your mom will never make you disappointed.

Thank you! I will 😃

But... I'm proud to call myself her son

Aw, I love this! 😄 So sweet. Most men value their moms so much and vice versa. I'd always wondered the reason behind this.

Your mom seem an amazing person. Mothers are wonderful people. They'll go to any length for their children.

Hahah seems so! There is also this supposed daddy-daughter connection so maybe it's even :)

And thanks! She is, we had some fun video calls today

Just be the best version of yourself mate, as often as you can...That will be repayment enough for your mum. She just wants the best for you.

Thanks for sharing mate.

!ENGAGE 20

Thanks! This, this thought (and writing it down) is a great reminder to keep doing that!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Nothing can beat a mother's love, as a dad sometimes I am jealous of the bond between my kids and my wife. They love her so much more than me 🤣

Hhaha maybe it's the 9 month head start???
Don't worry the love for dads still has a chance later in life 😃

Hahaha I'll just become a blank cheque book!

Yes I totally understand it's the 9month head start and it's absolutely beautiful to watch.

So beautiful man. Yup, me too my special person is my mum. Moms are unsung heroes of times.

I use to think to myself too how I will repay my mom, and I realize that I shouldn't be striving to repay her but to make her happy, and ironically, my happiness is her happiness, haha.

Moms are best, then dads, xd

Thanks man!
Wise words, I think repay might also be the wrong word, just mean to do right by her

Exactly bro.

We all pray to do the right thing by our mom.

Cheers bro

Beautiful mother-son relationship. I congratulate you for thinking that way, your best friend, your mother, who gave you everything as you say and that very few times we see her as that special person who would give absolutely everything for us.

Thanks for your kind words 😀

An apple never falls far from the tree, so the saying goes, your Mom obviously is someone you are able to turn to for anything at any given time. Great your feelings run deep, I am sure she feels the same way about you!

hahaha I hope so!
Just kidding, I've never doubted it, the feeling is definitely mutual.

You could write a book eh. So great to have the love of parents. You probably can't "repay" but surely she'll appreciate you telling her what you told us.

I actually copied my answer and send it to her on WhatsApp... Made her day 😃

That’s sweet😃
untitled.gif

Thats so sweet @gvkanten , how are you ? Great to read you

Thank you! I'm good! (fully vaccinated now, I think that was our last convo)
How are you?