You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 71: The animal in you

This is awesome. So creative. I like the idea of being a small creature that looks cute and innocent, but is psychic and has the power to manipulate gravity. The latter power seems harmless enough. It's not horrifyingly violent on the face of it, but it could cause people terrible harm and discomfort if they were silly enough to displease the flugerrach. That's what I love about it: the idea of something apparently small, cute, and powerless secretly having a large amount of power and the ability to easily protect itself and that which it loves.

Can I change my answer? I too want to be a flugerrach now that I am aware of them. I am afraid there might be a lot of people floating away. Maybe, if I was in a good mood, I would just float them away from me and allow them to have gravity again once they were sufficiently distant from me?

I can sense my partner's moods also. I always think he cannot sense mine, and then he often surprises me by knowing how I feel. It's spooky? Very cool answer.

Sort:  

Thank you, yes those that are only minor annoyances could be lifted and shifted 10 feet away and then dropped back to the worlds surface, can you imagine the look of shock and surprise.