You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 68: Phone photos or make a meme

It looks so peaceful. I love the ocean. I was joking to my partner that I would like to go fishing, but I would not like to catch any fish. Maybe I would like to fish with just a stick and no string or hook. He said he thought that would be boring. I thought it would be peaceful. He said I could remove the barb from the hook so that the fish could more easily escape. I said the fish could even MORE easily escape if I don't put a hook in the water in the first place. I have nothing against other people fishing. I just want to sit by the water. I have never actually gone fishing. Have you?

Sort:  

Yeah @harlowjourney I was just saying to another hiver that I went fishing with the family here earlier in the week. (First time at this location).
I'm sure you'd enjoy just sitting there looking out at the water.

@bearmol I feel certain that you are right. How was the fishing?

The fishing 🎣 was great. We caught a lot of fish.

That's great. It sounds idyllic.