You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 67: The important week

Aww. I'm sorry to hear you lost your kitty. I lost my best friend kitty Aslan in 2010, and I am still not over it. I am at peace with it, but I still miss him like crazy.

We adopted a 15 year old cat named Leo last year. He passed away halfway through the year, and we were very sad. We missed his fuzzy face and weird little ways a lot. However, it wasn't the same as when I lost Aslan.

I suppose we knew Leo didn't have a lot of time left. Still, we hoped it would be more than a year. Poor little guy.

I always feel like cats deserve a good home, even if they are older. Almost no one seems to want to adopt older cats because they are afraid of getting their heart broken. I know a cat is a guarantee I will get my heart broken, but I will also get and give much love in the interim. And, with any age cat, who knows how long they have? We just hope for the best.