You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 68: Phone photos or make a meme

I have never actually tasted plantain! They sell it here, but it is not common or easy to get. I don't even know whether it is expensive or not, to tell you the truth. I thought they were bananas at first. The plantain in the stores here is much thicker and bigger. I guess you are not supposed to eat it without cooking it first? One of the sad things about living here in Alberta, Canada is that we don't get very good produce. It's a pretty good place to live in most respects, but the produce is sadly lacking, and I really enjoy fresh fruits and vegetables, so it is a shame. Things do grow here, but just not very well. Some might argue with me. My father enjoys gardening, but he can only do it from May until August. Maybe a little in September? That's it. The soil is reasonable, I think, but it is cold and dry. Still, my father manages to make raspberries, apples, plums, tomatoes, and a few other things grow. Farmers grow wheat and corn. I have been known to plant a carrot when I have the soil. Right now, I don't have a yard, so there is nowhere to plant. (How did I get onto the subject of gardening from your post?)

Sort:  

😂 😂 I love how you got to that subject, I was having fun reading through... You can continue if there's more to know about you 😊

You planted carrots? I love carrots especially with spaghetti 😃