You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 68: Phone photos or make a meme

You say it is next to your house, so I wonder what you will use the treehouse for? I think it would be very lovely to live closer to nature. Because winters get so cold here ( - 25 degrees Celsius -- yes, that is a minus sign in front), our homes have to be very warm and removed from nature. The Inuit built igloos, but that was a long time ago. I don't think I would like to live in an igloo. We are really too far South for igloos and too far North for anything that is not solidly built. I have compassion for the people who settled this province as pioneers because it was extremely challenging for them in the winters. My people were not among them. :)

Sort:  

Oh really? Yeah, it's next to our house but I decided to build one since most of the time I want to be alone. I want to have a quiet place to write and just chilling. Thanks by the way.

That sounds very nice: a treehouse in which to write and chill.

Too far North and too far South? I'm guessing that makes you a 'tweener'.

I used to live in cold country. I much prefer Arizona where I am now. I can (and have) ridden my motorcycle 365 days per year. Big smile.

It's pretty Northern. The 53rd parallel. I think Arizona would be far more sensible for human habitation.

You'd really only think that in the winter. 32nd parallel and in the Sonora Desert to boot. One of the hottest places on earth. We get to +50 C every summer...