You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's carnival time !!

I didn't even know that there was such a thing in UK too. But it sure does remind me of the illuminated parade in a small town near the village where I used to live. That was in our Carnival season in February, on Sunday evening. People from all over the country would come to that parade to watch the illuminated parade. Thanks for sharing!

!PIMP

Sort:  


You must be killin' it out here!
@hetty-rowan just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @livinguktaiwan.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I must look out for these carnival posts in February now, hopefully someone will post about it

The parades are definitely something to post about, although I'm not sure I'll be able, or even in the mood, to go watch some of the parades. I have celebrated carnival for years in the past, but in recent years I have been avoiding everything because of the big crowds, which I simply cannot deal with well. (Often also drunk people, pushy people who hypocritically pretend to like you so much while they don't see you for the rest of the year, and a lot of noise). It's not my party anymore.