You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

You know ive thought about what i would do f i won the lotto. Id do much similar to what you would. However one fantasy keeps coming up when i think about it. Urban beautification. I have this dream i like to call Project Eden where i work with the council to do urban beautification projects. Nice planters on the boardwalks and parks. Have them sponsored. Get local mastery nurseries yo donate plants in exchange for public plaques in the planter pieces giving them acknowledgement and a little bit of advertising. If people saw a flower they like while on holiday walking along a promenade they could read the tag and order one from the nursery that provided it and have one at their home.

Once upon a time i had a dream of moving to mackay. Project Eden would gave been my attempts to transform the town into one of the most beautiful in Australia. A garden city.

Another thing i would like to do is build a nice city park. One thats beautiful but functional. I am a huge proponent of urban parks and recreational spaces. I think it brings together the community and i think it fosters mental health and well being.

Whether or not i could implement or achieve the above one thing i would out above all would be a playground for the children. This is something very near and dear to my heart. I spent a few years helping to raise a beautiful little boy acting as his father. I spent many days in the park and playground with him. And i daydreamed about what i could do to make the playground better for him and all the kids. If i gad the money. The first thing i would do is commission a truly marvelous kicknass childrens wonderland of a playground.

Im a simple man. I have never had much and thus i have very little need for consumer products. Leaving a legacy to the people woul be much more fulfilling of my life and make me feel like i succeeded.