You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

I too miss fishing. My best friend and i were avid fishermen. We did the creeks and rivers of central California. The ocean for sea bass yellowtail and bluefin. Wed spend three days at a time fishing. I miss it. I gad planned to try fishing fir barramundi in australia but that never materialized. Was going to teach the little boy how to do it. We'd spend time at the local creek with ling branches pretending they were fishing polls and we'd catch imaginary fish.

Sort:  

I was so into it I'd go to a local park and practice with a piece of yarn tied on instead of a hook so I could track the trajectory. So, yeah, I get imaginary fishing...

The best part was making up imaginary fish names together. Little boys come up with the best names for things.